ASNT… Creating a Safer World! ™

Charles N. Sherlock Meritorious Service Award

The Charles N. Sherlock Meritorious Service Award provides recognition for an individual’s outstanding voluntary service to the Society, through a single or aggregate activities, though not necessarily in any single year.


Nominees shall meet the following requirements:

  • Have made outstanding voluntary service to ASNT for a minimum of 15 years, outside of an elected office or paid service.
  • Have made outstanding voluntary service through participation on ASNT local or national levels through single or aggregate activities.


All nominations shall consist of a nomination letter showing the candidate’s exemplary service to ASNT. Nominations for the Award may be made my members of ASNT ISC, Board of Directors, Councils, the Recognition and Honors Committee, Local Sections, or an ASNT member.

Click Here to Submit Your Nomination Online

Award Timeline

  • Nomination deadline: March 1st

For any questions regarding the award process or timeline, please contact ASNT’s Communities and Sections Manager, Jessica Ames (

Sadek Card

2020 Recipient

Hussein Sadek is the 2020 Charles N. Sherlock Meritorious Service Award recipient. Mr. Sadek is the president and founder of TCI, Inc., a consulting company that provides NDT Consulting, Inspection, and Training services. He has been a member of ASNT since 1979 and is the Regional Director of Region 5.

Advancement of Women in NDT Recognition Past Recipients

Past Recipients

View the full list of past recipients.